Thunderhead Engineering Forum

Public Forum => Pathfinder => Topic started by: Zhao-long on June 30, 2021, 05:13:52 am

Title: simulate from an input file
Post by: Zhao-long on June 30, 2021, 05:13:52 am
Hello

I'd like to  run several simulation with little modifications in the input file, but the problem is that i can't achieve to find how to run a simulation from an input file. In the technical manual it is said that: "The simulator portion of Pathfinder can optionally use an input file to run simulations. By default, this input file is written every time a simulation takes place." how can I do that?

Thank you for the help.
Title: Re: simulate from an input file
Post by: Bryan Klein on June 30, 2021, 09:03:22 am
Please see: https://support.thunderheadeng.com/docs/pathfinder/2021-2/user-manual/#_simulating_via_command_line (https://support.thunderheadeng.com/docs/pathfinder/2021-2/user-manual/#_simulating_via_command_line)