Thunderhead Engineering Forum

Public Forum => PyroSim => Topic started by: Erick Showatler on February 06, 2019, 04:01:33 pm

Title: Wind Data
Post by: Erick Showatler on February 06, 2019, 04:01:33 pm
I have noticed that there is a space for Wind on any Supply/Exhaust surface.  What is the difference between this and the Wind in the Simulation Parameters - Environment tab?
Title: Re: Wind Data
Post by: Bryan Klein on February 08, 2019, 02:05:24 pm
Hello,

We have some information about Wind in PyroSim for FDS here:
https://www.thunderheadeng.com/2018/02/wind-in-pyrosim/

-Bryan