Thunderhead Engineering Forum

Public Forum => PyroSim => Topic started by: cortomaltese on July 20, 2011, 03:02:30 am

Title: convection coefficient
Post by: cortomaltese on July 20, 2011, 03:02:30 am
Hi!
I know that is possible to specify a fixed convection koefficient in fds. i'd like know if is possible with pyrosim too, and what's the correspondent command. Is possible to fix a different value of H for every surface?

I'd like to know also when i fix the temperature of the burner if the program compute the convective heat flux  or only the radiative one.

thanks!
Title: Re: convection coefficient
Post by: Charlie Thornton on September 06, 2011, 09:20:39 am
This may have been answered in a later post:

http://www.thunderheadeng.net/forum/index.php/topic,1188.0.html (http://www.thunderheadeng.net/forum/index.php/topic,1188.0.html)